I was trying to grab attention,

of my beloved husband.

He was busy, reading the newspaper,

reading the news of death and frauds.

after one year of marriage,

everything has changed.

whenever I asked him for his time

he always said: ” may be some other time”.

I thought it was okay,

I should not disturb him.

now, 2 years has passed,

but our situation is still the same.

even now I only get one reply,

“maybe some other time”.

I want to talk,

about our relation.

want to tell him,

my all the complaints.

but I fear that

I will get that same reply

which tears me apart every time

“maybe some other time:

but till when?

I don’t want another

“maybe some other time”

 

Leave a Reply

