May be it was not the right time,

to explore and find my inner side.

Because u have been given a task,

a task, of full filling the expectations.

 

expectations of family, society etc,

grounded my child self inside me.

I can’t laugh freely,

I can’t go where ever I want.

 

Thank you, my society,

for blaming me every time.

Life was not difficult before,

as it now has become.

 

finding my inner peace,

was not my concern anymore.

because i was working,

by listening given commands.

 

I don’t want to become a poet,

because nobody wants.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

