She always thought,

her life is a short of fairy tale.

each and everything she wants,

will be tomorrow in her hand.

She never saw misery,

she never saw death.

she never saw diseases,

about which I am pissed off.

 

May I envy her,

because she is rich.

or may be I pity on her,

because she never saw distress.

 

whenever she wanted something new,

next day it will arrive.

but whenever I wanted something new,

I always thought never mind.

 

Just because I am born poor,

it doesn’t mean I should deprived.

I also want to work hard,

and live with dignity and pride.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Dignity and pride

  1. A poem with realistic ideas. The girl who can dream and gets everything, may be rich but she will face miseries some day or the other. The other girl, although poorer can win the race of life with her aspirations of living with “dignity and pride.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

