My eyes are closed,

My mind searching for peace.

a voice echoed in my mind,

& said ” let it go”

Forget all the hatred you received,

forget all that taunts.

forget your filthy past,

&” let it go”

My words may sound blur,

because of my unclear mind.

My hands may shake terribly,

all before I “let it go”

 

My past was filthy,

left me with nothing.

But I built myself,

because I ” let it go”


PS: Inspired by Frozen song ” let it go”

My Previous Work :-

Dignity and pride

Live For Today

Happy Father’s Day

Leave a Reply

