I shut my house door,

Because I don’t want to listen more.

Those people I meet every day,

were not good for me, I found out on this fine day.

Just because I am different,

They differentiate me from them,

Just because I don’t like what they like,

They are ready to kill me in pride.

 

No human being is same,

I was taught this in 5th grade.

But still, people want me

To follow them in their herd.

 

To follow the religion,

they worship for.

So much inequality,

why? Just because I am not from your religion.

 

there are so many races,

so religions still we don’t have the choice.

The choice to choose the religion,

the choice to follow it.

 

Just because I am different,

I think differently.

It doesn’t mean,

I should be treated differently.

 

We are living, living in the democracy

the choice is our’s, isn’t it?

But why this discrimination,

due to which I don’t want to live in this nation.


My previous Works.

Let It GO…

Dignity and pride

Live For Today

Leave a Reply

