Laying in the bed,

Listening to the voice of air.

I closed my eyes for hope,

Which has now fallen down from slope.

I asked my heart,

What is keeping me awake?

what is missing in life?

can I bring it back??

 

then I realized, I missed my mom’s voice,

I missed her hands caressing me.

I missed her bedtime stories.

I missed my mom.

 

In the daily hassles of my life,

I didn’t gave her attention.

I didn’t spent much of my time (with her)

Since I have became mature (enough).

 

I always wanted to tell her,

How much I love her.

But the chance didn’t arrived soon,

And i losed her like a shooting star.

 

I’m sorry maa,

sorry for bothering you.

sorry for not giving (you) attention

sorry for each and everything.

 

 

 

 


Previous works:-

2 thoughts on “I’m sorry Maa

Leave a Reply

